Get ‘Em Before They’re Got!
Go to cart (0) items [$0.00]
Back to Shop

Click for larger image




Price as configured: $0.00

Be the first to review this product

Get ‘Em Before They’re Got!
This product can also be purchased in 389 of our stores.

Bundle Includes:

Only Everything Cover Art   +$0.01

* Required Fields


Config/Selection: A / ROGV-044
Units per set: 2
SRP: $32.98
UPC # 081227924713
We expect to ship this title in November


· ROG to reissue Juliana’s Atlantic label debut album which has never been issued on vinyl in the US.
· The album was pressed once in Germany and hasn’t seen a vinyl reissue in 23 years
· Sourced from the original masters with lacquers cut at Sam Phillips Recording Studio
· Will be pressed on 180g vinyl at Record Industry in the Netherlands and come in a deluxe gatefold Stoughton jacket.
· Fans will be given the opportunity to help decide the final colorway of the vinyl pressing in our Facebook Poll @RunOutGrooveLPs
· Each record will come numbered and strictly limited based on pre-orders


Juliana Hatfield is an American musician and singer songwriter from New England formerly of the indie rock bands Blake Babies, The Juliana Hatfield Three, Some Girls and the Lemonheads. She has also performed and recorded as one half of Minor Alps with Matthew Caws of Nada Surf and has performed with or made contributions to the Lemonheads, Belly, Giant Sand, Susanna Hoffs, Aimee Mann and Mary Lou Lord over the span of her career. Growing up in the Boston area, Hatfield acquired a love of rock music in the 1970s having been introduced to the Los Angeles punk band, “X.” Hatfield transferred to the Berklee College of Music from Boston University, hoping to join a band. She formed the Blake Babies with Freda Love and John Strohm in 1986. She sang, played guitar, bass guitar and piano in the group. Blake Babies were signed to indie label, Mammoth Records, in North Carolina and received airplay on college radio during the early 1990s. Hatfield and Strohm shared songwriting duties and often sang together. The band toured the U.S. and Europe and made music videos. Hatfield received a degree in songwriting from Berklee during this period. The Blake Babies disbanded in 1991 but reunited briefly in 1999, performing shows that year and embarking on a US tour in 2001. They released the critically-acclaimed, “God Bless The Blake Babies,” to coincide with the tour. Frequent collaborator, Evan Dando of the Lemonheads made a guest appearance on the album. Following the immediate break-up of the Blake Babies back in 1991, Hatfield joined the Lemonheads to record their album, “It’s A Shame About Ray,” playing bass and providing back-up vocals. She played and sang with the band on and off between the years 1992-1993. Juliana released her first solo album, “Hey Babe,” in 1992. The album was one of the highest selling independent albums of the year. She recruited a rhythm section consisting of former Moving Targets and Bullet LaVolta drummer Todd Phillips, and Thudpucker bassist Dean Fisher, becoming the Juliana Hatfield Three. The JH3 achieved arena-rock stardom with the release of 1993’s “Become What You Are.” Several songs from the album got regularly played on major US rock stations, with her song, “My Sister,” becoming the biggest hit of her career. The song placed #1 on the Modern Rock Tracks chart and the video became a staple at MTV. The track “Spin the Bottle,” was used in the soundtrack for the film “Reality Bites” in 1994 and Juliana made the cover of Spin magazine. In 1995 following the success of “Become What You Are,” she released her follow up album, “Only Everything,” in which she “turned up the volume and the distortion and had a lot of fun.” The album, her first for Atlantic Records, spawned another alternative radio hit in “Universal Heartbeat.” Before engaging on a tour for this record, Juliana released Phillips and hired Jason Sutter, Ed Slanker on guitar and Lisa Mednick on keyboards. Two weeks into the tour, she canceled remaining shows due to a bout with depression. She recently released two well received solo albums, “Pussycat” last year and “Juliana Hatfield Sings Olivia Newton-John” this year. If voted to win, ROG will reissue her solo album “Only Everything,” on vinyl since it debuted 23 years ago and make it available in the US for the first time with deluxe packaging.

Track Listing:

Side A
1 What A Life 3:22
2 Fleur De Lys 3:45
3 Universal Heart-Beat 3:25
4 Dumb Fun 3:26
5 Live On Tomorrow 2:59

Side B
1 Dying Proof 2:50
2 Bottles and Flowers 5:25
3 Outsider 3:16
4 OK OK 2:38

Side C
1 Congratulations 4:42
2 Hang Down From Heaven 3:22
3 My Darling 2:52
4 Simplicity Is Beautiful 4:14
5 You Blues 5:04

Side D
1 Where Would I Be Without You 4:07 **
2 Yardsailing 3:38 **
3 Girl In Old Blue Volvo Disowns Self 3:18 **
4 Live On Tomorrow 3:18 **
**bonus tracks