We're moving warehouses! There might be a slight delay in your shipment. Thank you for your patience!
Get ‘Em Before They’re Got!
Go to cart (0) items [$0.00]
Back to Shop

Click for larger image

Bloody Kisses

Bloody Kisses


Price as configured: $0.00

Be the first to review this product

This product can also be purchased in 398 of our stores.

Bundle Includes:

Bloody Kisses   +$29.97
Bloody Kisses Cover Art   +$0.01

* Required Fields


Artist: Type O Negative   
Title: Bloody Kisses
Selection: A/ROGV-078
UPC: 016861910099
Units per set: 2
SRP: 29.98
Street date: 7/19/19


·       First stand-alone vinyl reissue of the original 2LP set for the U.S.

·       Comes in a gatefold tip-on jacket with a poster and is pressed on 180g green and black mixed vinyl at Record Industry

·       Features the same mastering as was done on the 3LP RSD exclusive edition

·       Limited to 3000 copies



Type O Negative is an American goth-metal band formed in Brooklyn in 1989 by Peter Steele (lead vocals, bass), Kenny Hickey (guitar, backing vocals), Josh Silver (keyboards, backing vocals), and Sal Abruscato (drums, percussions), who was later replaced by Johnny Kelly. Peter Steele, former frontman of the band Carnivore, along with childhood friends Sal, Josh and Kenny formed Type O Negative and signed to Roadrunner, releasing their debut album Slow, Deep and Hard in 1991. Their third album, “Bloody Kisses,” was released in 1993 to critical acclaim and became the first album for Roadrunner to reach certified Platinum status in the U.S.  Bloody Kisses included mainly themes of loneliness and heartbreak with songs like “Too Late: Frozen,” “Blood & Fire,” and “Can’t Lose You.” The organ-led “Set Me On Fire” has shades of sixties garage rock and “Summer Breeze” covers the 1972 Seals & Crofts hit. “Christian Woman,” and “Black No. 1 (Little Miss Scare-All)” became the most popular tracks. To promote the album, the group went on a two-year world tour and also featured on MTV, VH1 and Rolling Stone at the time. During this zenith, Drummer Sal Abruscato quit the band to join Life of Agony. Johnny Kelly, the band’s drum tech was hired as full member in place of Sal at this time. Considered a classic of the goth-metal genre, ROG is making this title available again in the U.S. as a standard 2LP set. Limited to only 3000 copies, so get ‘em before they’re got!


Track Listing:
Side A
1.     Machine Screw 0:39
2.     Christian Woman 8:57
3.     Black No. 1 (Little Miss Scare-All) 11:14

Side B
1.     Fay Wray Come Out And Play 1:02
2.     Kill All The White People 3:23
3.     Summer Breeze 4:49
4.     Set Me On Fire 3:29

Side C
1.     Dark Side Of The Womb 0:27
2.     We Hate Everyone 6:50
3.     Bloody Kisses (A Death In The Family) 10:55

Side D
1.     3.O.I.F. 2:05
2.     Too Late: Frozen 7:50
3.     Blood & Fire 5:32 
4.     Can’t Lose You 6:05