Get ‘Em Before They’re Got!
Go to cart (0) items [$0.00]
Back to Shop

Click for larger image

Best Of The Slash Years

Best Of The Slash Years


Be the first to review this product

This product can also be purchased in <strong>401</strong> of our stores.

Best of the Slash Years was the 24th fan-voted title and 25th ROG release pressed on vinyl. Limited and individually numbered to 3490 LPs worldwide and expected to ship around June 7. If you missed out on the pre-order, check our store locator to find an authorized Run Out Groove dealer near you.
Vinyl Info:
Mastered for vinyl by Pete Weiss at Verdant Studios, VT, with lacquers cut by Jeff Powell for Take Out Vinyl at Sam Phillips Recording Studio. 1LP, 180g, slime green colored vinyl pressed at Record Industry in the Netherlands. Record comes in a single pocket tip-on jacket with individual numbering.

Details About the Record:
First collection of the band’s best Slash tracks available on vinyl and includes new artwork.

L7 was formed by Donita Sparks and Suzi Gardner in Los Angeles in 1985 and are often considered part of the grunge movement. The punk rock duo were joined by Jennifer Finch on bass guitar and Roy Koutsky on drums, Koutsky left shortly after and was briefly replaced by Anne Anderson in 1988. After Anderson quit the band, Demetra “Dee” Plakas became the permanent drummer. Their 1992 album Bricks Are Heavy, produced by Butch Vig, was featured in Rolling Stone’s 1999 list of “Essential Recordings of the 1990s”, and was their most successful release. The 1992 single, “Pretend We’re Dead” spent 13 weeks on the Billboard Alternative Songs chart, reached a high of #8 and made #21 in the UK Singles Chart. Their fourth album, Hungry For Stink, was released in the summer of 1994 and coincided with their appearance at Lollapalooza with other notable acts of the era such as The Smashing Pumpkins and The Breeders. Finch left the band during the recording of their next album. Sparks and

Greta Brinkman played bass on The Beauty Process: Triple Platinum after which Gail Greenwood of Belly became the band’s full time bass player. The band appeared in John Waters’ 1994 film Serial Mom, under the name Camel Lips. Their songs have been featured on the soundtracks to films including Natural Born Killers, Point Of No Return and Pet Sematary Two. They have toured with and opened for artists including Bad Religion, GWAR, Nirvana, Alice in Chains, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Faith No More, Rollins Band, Beastie Boys, Pearl Jam, Marilyn Manson, the Offspring and Ministry. By 2001 the band stopped touring and they were on indefinite hiatus. They reunited in 2014, and toured Europe and North America in 2015. In 2017 they released their first new song in 18 years called “Dispatch From Mar-a-Lago.” That same year, Metal Injection ranked L7 at #7 on their list of “10 Heaviest Grunge Bands.”

Track Listing
Side A

1 Pretend We’re Dead 3:55

2 Mr. Integrity 4:08

3 Monster 2:56

4 Everglade 3:16

5 Andres 3:03

6 Fuel My Fire 3:46

Side B

1 Freak Magnet 3:14

2 Can I Run 3:54

3 Bad Things 3:12

4 Off The Wagon 3:26

5 Moonshine 3:23

6 Bitter Wine 4:15