Get ‘Em Before They’re Got!
Go to cart (0) items [$0.00]
Back to Shop

Click for larger image

Bloody Kisses 25th Anniversary Edition

Type O Negative
Bloody Kisses 25th Anniversary Edition


Be the first to review this product

This product can also be purchased in <strong>401</strong> of our stores.

TYPE O NEGATIVE: “BLOODY KISSES 25TH ANNIVERSARY EDITION” 3LP is a Record Store Day – Black Friday exclusive release from ROG. Only 5000 unnumbered LPs to be manufactured and shipped to US and Canada record stores for release on 11/23/18. Not available for sale on the Run Out Groove website.

Vinyl Info:

The 3LP set is pressed at Record Industry on 180g green and black swirl vinyl. The tri-fold direct to board jacket is manufactured by Stoughton Printing Company.

Details about the record:

First stand-alone vinyl release in the U.S. Includes a third LP of bonus tracks making their debut on vinyl and originally featured on the Top Shelf CD edition.

Artist Info:

Type O Negative is an American goth-metal band formed in Brooklyn in 1989 by Peter Steele (lead vocals, bass) along with childhood friends Kenny Hickey (guitar, backing vocals), Josh Silver (keyboards, backing vocals), and Sal Abruscato (drums, percussions), who was later replaced by Johnny Kelly. They signed to Roadrunner Records and released their debut album Slow, Deep and Hard in 1991.

Their third album, Bloody Kisses, was released in 1993 to critical acclaim and became the first album for Roadrunner to reach certified Platinum status in the United States. Bloody Kisses included mainly themes of loneliness and heartbreak with songs like “Too Late: Frozen,” “Blood & Fire,” and “Can’t Lose You.” The organ-led “Set Me On Fire” has shades of sixties garage rock and the album includes a cover of the 1972 Seals & Crofts hit “Summer Breeze.” “Christian Woman,” and “Black No. 1 (Little Miss Scare-All)” became the most popular tracks. To promote the album, the group went on a two-year world tour and were also featured on MTV, VH1 and Rolling Stone at the time. During this zenith, drummer Sal Abruscato quit the band to join Life of Agony. Johnny Kelly, the band’s drum tech was hired as full member in place of Sal at this time.

Track Listing:

Side A

1 Machine Screw

2 Christian Woman

3 Black No. 1 (Little Miss Scare-All)

Side B

1 Fay Wray Come Out And Play

2 Kill All The White People

3 Summer Breeze

4 Set Me On Fire

Side C

1 Dark Side Of The Womb

2 We Hate Everyone

3 Bloody Kisses (A Death In The Family)

Side D

1 3.O.I.F.

2 Too Late: Frozen

3 Blood & Fire

4 Can’t Lose You

Side E

1 Suspended In Dusk

2 Black Sabbath (From The Satanic Perspective)

3 Summer Breeze (Rick Rubin Mix)

Side F

1 Christian Woman (Edit)

2 Christian Woman (Butt-Kissing, Sell-Out Version)

3 Black No. 1 (Edit)

4 Blood & Fire (Out Of The Ashes Mix)