Get ‘Em Before They’re Got!
Go to cart (0) items [$0.00]
Back to Shop

Click for larger image

Good Expanded Edition

Good Expanded Edition


Price as configured: $0.00

Be the first to review this product

This product can also be purchased in <strong>401</strong> of our stores.

* Required Fields


Morphine: Good Deluxe Edition was the 31st fan voted title and 32nd ROG release pressed on vinyl. Limited to 2925 LPs worldwide and shipping in late January. If you missed the pre-order check our store locator to find an authorized Run Out Groove dealer near you.

Vinyl Info:
Album was mastered for vinyl by Pete Weiss with lacquers cut by Jeff Powell at Sam Phillips Recording Studio. 2LP, 180g black vinyl pressed at Record Industry in the Netherlands. 2LP comes in a tip-on style gatefold jacket with insert and new liner notes. Each 2LP set is individually numbered.

Details About The Record:
Remastered from the original source tapes. Expanded to include an extra LP of unreleased bonus tracks licensed from the Mark Sandman Estate.

One of the most unique, original and important rock bands to burst onto the alternative scene in the 90s, Morphine was originally formed by vocalist/bassist Mark Sandman, saxophonist Dana Colley and drummer Jerome Deupree (later replaced by Billy Conway) in Cambridge, Mass in 1989. They expertly combined blues, jazz and rock elements into a very distinct style, anchored by Sandman’s deep, crooning, beat-style vocals. Rather than having an electric guitar as the focal point like most rock bands, the trio’s sound was built around Sandman’s two-string electric bass (often deployed with a slide) and Colley’s growling, baritone sax which was dubbed as “low-rock.” The band enjoyed critical acclaim but saw mixed results commercially. They did enjoy higher profile success overseas, especially in Belgium, Portugal France and Australia where they were featured on music television programming frequently and filled much larger venues. After five studio albums and extensive touring, Morphine disbanded after Mark tragically died of a heart attack performing on stage at the Giardini del Principe in Palestrina, Italy. Surviving members have soldiered on in various incarnations, the most recent being the Vapors of Morphine that will be on tour through the summer of 2017. “Good” was the first studio album recorded by Morphine and originally released September 8, 1992 on the Accurate label and then re-released by Rykodisc in 1993. Produced by Paul Q Kolderie, “Good” was recorded at Q Division Studio in Boston, Fort Apache Studio in Cambridge, MA, and the Outpost in Stoughton, MA. ROG re-mastered from the original source tapes and is expanding “Good” to a 2LP set that features unreleased bonus tracks and updated liner notes.


Track Listing
Side A

1 Good 2:36

2 The Saddest Song 2:50

3 Claire 3:07

4 Have A Lucky Day 3:24

5 You Speak My Language 3:25

6 You Look Like Rain 3:42

Side B

1 Do Not Go Quietly Unto Your Grave 3:21

2 Lisa 0:43

3 The Only One 2:42

4 Test-Tube Baby/Shoot’m Down 3:11

5 The Other Side 3:50

6 I Know You (Part I) 2:17

7 I Know You (Part II) 2:45

Side C

1 Where’s The Sun Go 1:37 (previously unreleased. Recorded at the Outpost 10/24/90)

2 Shame 2:43 (previously unavailable on vinyl. Recorded at the Outpost 10/24/90)

3 The Only One 3:10 (previously unreleased. Recorded live on WERS radio 9/9/90)

4 If You Live/Basics Son Of Sleep 3:54 (previously unreleased, recorded 6/90)

5 Work-Mom Bomb 1:01 (previously unreleased)

6 The Old Days (It’s Not Like That Anymore) (previously unreleased)

Side D

1 Let’s Dance (Mark Sandman voice message) 0:17/ Come Over (early version Christmas 1991) 2:13

2 The Saddest Song (alternate version) (Basics Son of Sleep 6/90) 4:03 (previously unreleased alternate version, recorded 6/90)

3 Mona’s Sister (Treat Her Right) 3:27 (previously unreleased alternate version)

4 You’re Worse – Looking Good (edited) 2:18 (early incarnation of the track “Good”)

5 Test-Tube Baby/Shoot’m Down (longer alternate version) 4:36 (alternate version)

6 Yes idea (M. Sandman – Cinematic Music) 1:13 /Morphine Gig Ad (Mark voice message) 0:29 (Mark Sandman solo)