Get ‘Em Before They’re Got!
Go to cart (0) items [$0.00]
Back to Shop

Click for larger image

Ten Silver Drops Expanded Edition

Ten Silver Drops Expanded Edition


Price as configured: $0.00

Be the first to review this product

Get 'Em Before They're Got!
This product can also be purchased in 390 of our stores.

Bundle Includes:

Ten Silver Drops Expanded Edition   +$36.97
Ten Silver Drops Expanded Edition Cover Art   +$0.01

* Required Fields


Config/Selection: A / ROGV-039
Units per set: 2
SRP: $36.98
Pre-order opens: 9/10/18
Pre-order closes: 10/9/18

· Out of print on vinyl for over ten years. Second hand copies are elusive.

· Expanded to include a bonus LP of B-sides and rarities making their debut on vinyl

· Pressed on 180g vinyl at Record Industry in the Netherlands and comes in a deluxe gatefold tip-on Stoughton sleeve.

· Sourced from the original masters with lacquers cut at Sam Phillips Recording Studio.

· Each 2LP set comes numbered and strictly limited based on pre-orders


New Secret Machines merch and limited bundles available at



Three piece alternative rock band from Dallas consisting of Brandon Curtis on vocals, bass and keyboards, Benjamin Curtis on guitar and backing vocals and Josh Garza on drums. Best described as progressive rock with some Krautrock mixed in, the band’s first full length release, “Now Here is Nowhere,” was recorded at Stratosphere Sound in NY and released May 18, 2004 on Reprise Records. All Music Guide gave the album 4 out of 5 stars. Their second album, “Ten Silver Drops,” like their first, did not make an impact commercially but garnered many favorable reviews. Following the release, the band was interviewed by David Bowie on radio; purported to be a big fan. Benjamin left the band in March of 2007. They have toured with the Foo Fighters, Spiritualized, Oasis, Kings of Leon, Interpol and many others. The band has been inactive since 2010 but Brandon and Josh have reformed and are working on a new album. Anyone interested in Pink Floyd, NEU, Ride, Spacemen 3, Mercury Rev, the Flaming Lips, U2, Super Furry Animals, Sparklehorse & Broken Social Scene should appreciate Secret Machine’s modern day Space Rock.


Track List

Side A
1 Alone, Jealous & Stoned 6:46
2 All At Once (It’s Not Important) 4:37
3 Lightning Blue Eyes 5:31
4 Daddy’s In the Doldrums 8:23

Side B
1 I Hate Pretending 5:15
2 Faded Lines 4:59
3 I Want To Know If It’s Still Possible 5:00
4 1,000 Seconds 5:15

Side C
1 Daddy's in the Doldrums (previously unreleased alternate version) 8:00
2 Another Minute Standing Still (non-LP track from “Lightning Blue Eyes” UK single) 5:19
3 Everything is Free (non-LP track from “All At Once (It’s Not Important)” UK single) 4:13

Side D
1 Solar Bloodlines (non-LP instrumental track from “Lightning Blue Eyes” UK single) 6:15
2 I Want To Know If It's Still Possible (previously unreleased alternate acoustic version) 4:55
3 Angel in Love With Her Own Wings (non-LP track from “All At Once (It’s Not Important)” UK single ) 9:37