Get ‘Em Before They’re Got!
Go to cart (0) items [$0.00]
Back to Shop

Click for larger image

Until The End Of The World

Various Artists
Until The End Of The World


Price as configured: $0.00

Be the first to review this product

This product can also be purchased in <strong>401</strong> of our stores.

Bundle Includes:

Until The End Of The World   +$34.87
Until The End Of The World Cover Art   +$0.01

* Required Fields


Artist: Various/Original Motion Picture Soundtrack   

Title: Until The End Of The World

Label: Run Out Groove/Warner Records

Config / Selection: A / ROGV-072

Release date: 12/6/19

Units per set: 2


·       First U.S. release on vinyl

·       Features tracks by Patti & Fred Smith, Jane Siberry w/KD Lang, T-Bone Burnett, and Graeme Revell making their debut on vinyl

·       Pressed on double 180g black vinyl and comes in a gatefold tip-on style jacket.

·       Limited to only 2000 copies on black vinyl



Until The End Of The World is a soundtrack album to the film of the same name, released in 1991 on Warner Bros. Records. One song on the album, U2’s “Until The End Of The World”, had been previously released on that band’s 1991 album Achtung Baby, albeit in a different version. All of the other tracks were original contributions, although some appeared on subsequent albums or greatest hits albums by the participating artists. Features songs by The Talking Heads, Lou Reed, Can, R.E.M, Elvis Costello, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, T-Bone Burnett, U2, Daniel Lanois and others. The album peaked at #114 on the US Billboard chart in 1992 and received a 4 star review by the Allmusic Guide. This is the first U.S. release on vinyl and features several tracks from the CD edition that are making their debut on wax.


Track Listing

Side A

1 Graeme Revell “Opening Titles” 1:58

2 Talking Heads “Sax and Violins” 5:18

3 Julee Cruise “Summer Kisses, Winter Tears” 2:37

4 Neneh Cherry “Move With Me” (Dub) 2:58

5 Crime & The City Solution “The Adversary” 5:33

Side B

1 Lou Reed “What’s Good” 5:07

2 CAN “Last Night Sleep” 3:35

3 REM “Fretless” 4:50  

4 Elvis Costello “Days” 4:49

Side C

1 Graeme Revell “Claire’s Theme” 0:52

2 Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds “(I’ll Love You) Till The End of the World” 4:38

3 Patti Smith & Fred Smith “It Takes Time” 5:00

4 Depeche Mode “Death’s Door” 3:53

5 Graeme Revell “Love Theme” 0:45  

Side D

1 Jane Siberry with KD Lang “Calling All Angels” 5:11 

2 T-Bone Burnett “Humans From Earth” 3:08

3 Daniel Lanois “Sleeping in the Devil’s Bed” 3:49

4 U2 “Until the End of the World” 4:34

5 Graeme Revell “Finale” 0:58